Premiering in the U.S. tomorrow, March 23 is the Australian mystery drama Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears directed by Tony Tilse and starring Essie Davis, Nathan Page, Miriam Margolyes, Ashleigh Cummings, Hugo Johnstone-Burt, Rupert Penry-Jones, Daniel Lapaine and Jacqueline McKenzie. The film’s original music is composed by Greg J Walker (Newton’s Law) who is also the composer of the Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries TV series. LilliPilli IP has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score last month when the movie was released in Australia. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and to learn more about the film, which is premiering stateside on Acorn TV.

Premiering on Tuesday, March 24, is the NBC drama Council of Dads created by Joan Rater & Tony Phelan and starring Sarah Wayne Callies, Clive Standen, J. August Richards, Michael O’Neill, Michelle Weaver, Steven Silver, Emjay Anthony, Thalia Tran and Blue Chapman. Fil Eisler (Revenge, Empire, How to Be SingleUnRealProud MaryCHiPsLife of the Party) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous article for more information about the series, which will air Tuesday nights before moving to a new time slot in late April.

Premiering on Wednesday, March 25, is the documentary Crip Camp directed by Nicole Newnham & Jim LeBrecht  and produced by Barack & Michelle Obama about a group of campers turned activists who shaped the future of the disability-rights movement and changed accessibility legislation for everyone. The film’s original music is composed by Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King of the MonstersThe Walking Dead10 Cloverfield LaneOutlanderBattlestar Galactica). Check out our scoring assignment announcement to learn more about the movie, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Premiering on Friday, March 27, is the Netflix original movie Uncorked written and directed by Prentice Penny and starring Mamoudou Athie, Courtney B. Vance, Niecy Nash, Matt McGorry, Sasha Compere, Gil Ozeri, Kelly Jenrette, Bernard David Jones and Meera Rohit Kumbhani. Rapper, record producer and singer/songwriter Hit-Boy has composed the film’s original music. Check out our previous news article for more information about the drama, which will also be available exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Friday is the Syfy original series Vagrant Queen created by Jem Garrard based on the Vault Comics by Magdalene Visaggio & Jason Smith and starring Adriyan Rae, Tim Rozon, Alex McGregor and Paul du Toit. The show’s original music is composed by James Matthes (Vehicle 19Five Fingers for Marseilles) & Andries Smit (Leprechaun Returns, Lake Placid: Legacy). Visit the official show website for updates on the drama, which will air every Friday night on Syfy.

Also premiering on Friday in the U.S. is the British series Baghdad Central created by Stephen Butchard based on the novel of the same title by Elliot Cola and starring Waleed Zuaiter, Bertie Carvel, Clara Khoury, Leem Lubany, July Namir, Neil Maskell and Corey Stoll. H. Scott Salinas (A Private WarThe Ballad of Lefty Brown, The Banker, Warrior, Cartel LandBirth of the Dragon) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous article to learn more about the drama, which premiered earlier this year in the UK on Channel 4 and is making its U.S. debut exclusively on Hulu.

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Hoping we get soundtracks for Council of Dads and Crip Camp.