Posts Tagged ‘Blindspotting’

Lionsgate Records has released a soundtrack album for the Starz original series Blindspotting. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s first season composed by Ambrose Akinmusire and Michael Yezerski (The Tax Collector, The Devil’s Candy, Feel the Beat, The Vigil) who previously scored the 2018 feature of the same title, intermixed with spoken word elements by […]

Premiering today is the Starz original series Blindspotting created by Rafael Casal & Daveed Digg based on the 2018 movie of the same title and starring Jasmine Cephas Jones, Casal himself, Benjamin Turner, Jaylen Barron, Candace Nicholas-Lippman, Atticus Woodward and Helen Hunt. The show’s original score is composed by Michael Yezerski (The Tax Collector, Mr. Inbetween, […]

Michael Yezerski (The Tax Collector, The Devil’s Candy, Mental, Feel the Beat, The Vigil) has teamed up with jazz trumpeter and composer Ambrose Akinmusire to score the upcoming Starz original series Blindspotting. The show is created by Rafael Casal & Daveed Diggs based on the 2018 feature of the same title and stars Jasmine Cephas […]

Republic Records has released the second soundtrack EP for the comedy drama Blindspotting. The Miles EP features nine songs performed by the film’s stars Rafael Casal & Daveed Diggs. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The label has previously released The Collin EP this past […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Opening in most theaters is the action thriller sequel The Equalizer 2 directed by Antoine Fuqua and starring Denzel Washington, Pedro Pascal, Ashton Sanders, Bill Pullman and Melissa Leo. Harry Gregson-Williams (The Martian, The Chronicles of Narnia, Shrek, Unstoppable, Man on Fire) who previously scored the 2014 original movie has composed the film’s original […]

Republic Records will release two soundtrack EPs for the comedy drama Blindspotting. The first EP features seven songs performed by lead actors Daveed Diggs and Rafael Casal, as well as Moe Green, E-40, Mistah F.A.B., Kiana Ledé, Ryan Nicole and Emily Raver. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, July 13 and will be available […]