Syn Songs K.K. has released a soundtrack album for the Australian docu-drama The Brighton Miracle. The album features the film’s original score composed by Nick Wood (Thirteen Steps, Love Kills, Dream Island). Also included is the original song The Story of How by Duran Duran lead singer Simon Le Bon, as well as second song by Ichiko Aoba. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here. Listen to the title track of the score and Le Bon’s song after the jump. The Brighton Miracle is written and directed by Max Mannix and stars Temuera Morrison, Masa Yamaguchi, Lasarus Ratuere and Sumire. The movie depicts Australian-Japanese coach Eddie Jones’ plans to defy convention in order to put a stop to Japan being the laughing stock of world rugby. The drama opened in Australian theater in 2019 following a premiere at the Tokyo Film Festival and has recently been picked up by Blue Sky Media.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Brighton Miracle (3:28)
2. The Story of How – Simon Le Bon (3:11)
3. Not Good Enough (1:40)
4. Give Me 100% (3:16)
5. Stopped by the Police (0:56)
6. Heated Conversation (1:56)
7. Sumi (1:50)
8. The New Captain (2:28)
9. Waiting for the Phone to Ring (1:20)
10. Road Movie Blues (1:32)
11. Bundy Off (1:08)
12. Preparing for South Africa (0:53)
13. Falling Down (2:00)
14. Childhood Dream (2:10)
15. Get Away (1:35)
16. What Inspires You? (1:34)
17. Steel Toe (1:56)
18. No Looking Back (1:21)
19. A Frank Discussion (2:27)
20. The Coach (1:28)
21. ‘A Half Percent More’ (2:38)
22. The Hardest Workout (1:26)
23. Dad Has Gone (2:56)
24. Big Game First Half (5:25)
25. The Brighton Miracle (Solo Guitar) (1:33)
26. The Big Game Second Half (3:00)
27. Victory (4:14)
28. The Story of How (Orchestral Mix) – Simon Le Bon (1:39)
29. Ue Wo Muite Arukou ~Sukiyaki~ – Ichiko Aoba (3:29)