Mercury Classics Soundtrack & Score will release the official soundtrack album for the drama Women Talking. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Hildur Guðnadóttir (JokerChernobyl, TárSicario: Day of the SoldadoMary Magdalene). The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 2 and is set to come out physically on December 16. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version and click here to order the vinyl edition. Listen to a first track (Speak Up) after the jump. Women Talking is written and directed by Sarah Polley and stars Rooney Mara, Claire Foy, Jessie Buckley, Judith Ivey, Ben Whishaw and Frances McDormand. The movie is based on the best-selling novel by Miriam Toews and follows a group of women in an isolated religious colony as they struggle to reconcile their faith with a series of sexual assaults committed by the colony’s men. The drama premiered at this year’s Telluride Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on December 2 by United Artists/Orion Pictures before expanding nationwide in the following weeks.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Work of Ghosts (0:24)
2. Speak Up (3:16)
3. Doomsday (0:54)
4. Not All Men (3:29)
5. Pros and Cons (1:20)
6. Always (2:43)
7. I Saw Him (0:20)
8. He’s Here (3:30)
9. Teeth (0:22)
10. Peace of God (2:17)
11. Jumping (1:30)
12. Boys (2:26)
13. Nettie (0:21)
14. Leaving (3:41)