churchillFilmtrax has released a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Churchill. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lorne Balfe (The LEGO Batman MovieGeniusTerminator GenisysGhost in the ShellHome). The soundtrack is now available digitally on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Churchill is directed by Jonathan Teplitzky and stars Brian Cox, Miranda Richardson, John Slattery, Ella Purnell, James Purefoy and Julian Wadham. The movie is set across the five days before D-Day in 1944 and charts the tension between the British prime minister and the Allied leaders, including Eisenhower and Montgomery, who are poised to launch the invasion of Nazi-occupied Europe. The drama is being released in select U.S. theaters this weekend by Cohen Media Group. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Beach (4:09)
2. Meeting with Month (2:11)
3. An Unsociable Hour (2:33)
4. Eisenhower Will Listen (2:37)
5. Back to London (2:32)
6. Journey to the Camp (2:06)
7. Meeting with the King (5:28)
8. Let It Rain (3:40)
9. The Ships Are Gathering (2:32)
10. We Could All Help (3:45)
11. A Cottage by the Sea (2:40)
12. The Speech (5:48)
13. Recovery (5:20)
14. Purpose (3:12)