poldark-deluxeSony Classical will release a deluxe edition soundtrack for the BBC original series Poldark. The album features the show’s original music composed by Anne Dudley (The Full Monty, Black Book, Elle, American History X), including the content of the first soundtrack album for the drama, which was released last year, as well as a new performance of the Poldark theme performed by pianist Lang Lang. Also included are two newly recorded folk songs performed by actress Eleanor Tomlinson that feature in key moments during the series, and a 5-minute suite of the most popular themes from the series. The soundtrack will be released on September 16, 2016. Poldark created by Debbie Horsefield and starringA idan Turner, Tomlinson, Ruby Bentall, Beatie Edney, Jack Farthing and Heida Reed premiered last year on the BBC in the UK and on PBS in the U.S. The second season of the show is set to premiere in the UK on September 4 and in the U.S. on September 25. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the deluxe edition track list:

1. Poldark Prelude – Lang Lang
2. Suite from Poldark
3. I’d Pluck a Fair Rose (feat. Eleanor Tomlinson)
4. How the Tide Rushes In (feat. Eleanor Tomlinson)
5.-24. Content of original 2015 soundtrack album