‘Snowtime!’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 31, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

snowtimeSony Masterworks will release a soundtrack album for the animated feature Snowtime!. The album features the original songs from the movie performed by Celine Dion, Simple Plan, Marie-Mai, Groenland and Walk Off The Earth. Also included is the movie’s original score composed by Eloi Painchaid and Jorane. The soundtrack will be released on February 19, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonSnowtime is directed by Jean-Francois Pouliot & Francois Brisson and features the voices of Angela Gallupo, Lucinda Davis, Sonja Ball, Don Shepherd, Jenna Wheeler, Heidi Lynne Weeks, Elisabeth MacRae, Holly Gauthier, Ross Lynch and Sandra Oh. The movie is based on the 1984 live-action film La Guerre des Tuques and follows a group of kids in a small village who set out during winter break to hold a massive snowball fight. The animated feature just had its U.S. premiere at the Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on February 19 by Shout Factory. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Am the Wind – Marie-Mai
2. Liberty – Groenland
3. The Heroes – Simple Plan
4. You’re My Sweater – Walk Off the Earth
5. Hymn – Celine Dion
6. The Village (Score)
7. The School (Score)
8. The Minis (Score)
9. Sophie’s Gang (Score)
10. General Luke (Score)
11.The Fort (Score)
12. It’s a Trap (Score)
13. The Kiss (Score)
14. Last Battle (Score)
15. Cleo (Score)
16. The Bugle (Score)
17. Growing Up (Score)