galavant-2Hollywood Records has released a new soundtrack album for the ABC musical comedy Galavant. The album features the original songs from the show’s second season written by Academy Award winner Alan Menken (Beauty and the BeastAladdinThe Little MermaidEnchantedTangled) featuring lyrics by Glenn Slater and performed by the series’ cast, including guest stars Kylie Minogue, Weird Al Yankovic, Eddie Marsan, Reece Shearsmith & more. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The label has previously released a soundtrack featuring the songs from the first season. Galavant is created by Dan Fogelman and stars Joshua Sasse, Mallory Jansen, Karen David, Timothy Omundson, Vinnie Jones and Luke Youngblood. The show’s second season premiered this month and the final two episodes will air this coming Sunday. For more information about the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A New Season (4:14)
2. Off with His Shirt (feat. Kylie Minogue) (2:17)
3. World’s Best Kiss (1:44)
4. Let’s Agree to Disagree (1:40)
5. Build a New Tomorrow (feat. Matt Lucas) (1:49)
6. The Happiest Day of Your Life (feat. Robert Lindsay) (2:24)
7. If I Were a Jolly Blacksmith (2:13)
8. As Good As It Gets (2:05)
9. Serenade (2:07)
10. What Am I Feeling (2:14)
11. My Dragon Pal and Me (1:42)
12. Different Kind of Princess (feat. Sheridan Smith) (1:51)
13. Dwarves vs. Giants (1:52)
14. Today We Rise (2:10)
15. He Was There (1:29)
16. Time Is of the Essence (feat. Reece Shearsmith) (1:30)
17. Goodbye (feat. Eddie Marsan) (2:40)
18. Love Makes the World Brand New (1:32)
19. I Don’t Like You (1:36)
20. Finally (2:04)
21. A Dark Season (1:09)
22. Galavant Recap (2:04)
23. A Good Day to Die (3:13)
24. Do the D’Dew (1:48)
25. Will My Day Ever Come (feat. Alfie Simmons) (2:10)
26. A Real Life, Happily Ever After (2:23)
27. A Good Day to Die (Reprise) (1:12)
28. Season 2 Finale (feat. Weird Al Yankovic) (3:51)

  1. Oliver says:

    Hopefully there will be CD release and not only a digital download only release. As an avid sioundtrack collector, I find digital download only releases to be insulting.

    • Roger says:

      I find your resistance to new technology insulting

      • Gerald Gurka says:

        The resurgence of the popularity of the LP Record format substantiates my case. I am not opposed to new technology…whatever happened to the right of choice as when recordings were published in the CD, LP and Casette formats