the-finest-hoursWalt Disney Records has announced a soundtrack album for the disaster drama The Finest Hours. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Carter Burwell (Fargo, Carol, Twilight, No Country for Old Men, True Grit, The Rookie). Also included is the original end titles song Haul Away Joe performed by Kodaline. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, January 29 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. The Finest Hours is directed by Craig Gillespie and stars Chris Pine, Casey Affleck, Ben Foster, Holliday Grainger, John Ortiz and Eric Bana. The movie tells the true story of the rescue attempt by the Coast Guard in 1952 after pair of oil tankers are destroyed during a blizzard. The drama will be released nationwide on January 29. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Meeting Miriam
2. It’s Starting to Snow
3. Pendleton Jump
4. Split
5. Lost Our Lights
6. You Don’t Have to Come Back
7. I Hope You Didn’t Kill Us
8. Volunteers
9. The 36500
10. The Bucket Line
11. The Man Shouldn’t Have Sent Them
12. Crossing the Bar
13. Pendleton Push
14. We’re All Alone
15. Four Men Lost
16. Rescue
17. Big Man, Big Sea
18. The Going Down
19. Safe Harbor
20. Haul Away Joe – Kodalin

  1. Carl Reppucci says:

    Dance scene music is missing.

  2. robert peterson says:

    can you tell me where I can buy the soundtrack on cd from the film the finest hours……………………..with best regards Robert peterson