‘The Forest’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 16, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

the-forestSparks & Shadows Records will release a soundtrack album for the supernatural thriller The Forest. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bear McCreary (The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Outlander). The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 8, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The Forest is directed by Jason Zada and stars Natalie Dormer, Taylor Kinney, Eoin Macken and Yukiyoshi Ozawa. The thriller produced by David S. Goyer is set in the legendary Aokigahara Forest at the base of Mt. Fuji in Japan and tells the story of a young woman who goes in search of her twin sister who has mysteriously disappeared. The movie will be released on January 8, 2016 by Gramercy Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Forest Main Title
2. Journey to Aokigahara
3. Into the Forest
4. The Tent
5. Follow the Rope
6. The Reversing River
7. Alone in the Cave
8. The Cabin
9. Curse of the Yurei
10. Theme from the Forest