the-whispersPremiering tomorrow, June 2, is the ABC drama The Whispers created by Soo Hugh, executive produced by Steven Spielberg and starring Lily Rabe, Barry Sloane, Derek Webster, Milo Ventimiglia, Brianna Brown, Kylie Rogers, Kyle Harrison Breitkopf and Catalina Deni. The show’s original music is composed by Robert Duncan (CastleBuffy the Vampire Slayer, Last ResortThe Unit). The Whispers is based on the short story Zero Hour by Ray Bradbury and chronicles the race against the clock to defeat an unseen alien enemy out to achieve world domination using the planet’s most unlikely resource: the children. The drama will air every Monday night on ABC. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

unrealAlso premiering tomorrow is the Lifetime original series UnReal created by Marti Noxon & Sarah Gertrude Shapiro and starring Shiri Appleby, Constance Zimmer, Craig Bierko, Freddie Stroma, Josh Kelly and Nathalie Kelley. Fil Eisler (Empire, RevengeShameless) has composed the show’s original music. UnReal is based on Shapiro’s short Sequin Raze and follows a young staff member on a hit competition dating show who does everything she can to help please the show’s executive producer. The series will air every Monday night on Lifetime. Visit the official show website for more information.

stitchersPremiering on Tuesday, June 2 is the ABC Family original series Stitchers created by Jeffrey A. Schechter and starring Emma Ishta, Kyle Harris, Ritesh Rajan, Salli Richardson-Whitfield and Allison Scagliotti. The show’s original music is composed by Kurt Farquhar (The King of QueensNot Easily BrokenBeing Mary Jane). Stitchers follows a young woman who is recruited into a covert government agency to be ‘stitched’ into the minds of the recently deceased, using their memories to investigate murders and decipher mysteries. The show will air every Tuesday night on ABC Family. Click here for updates on the series.

sense8Premiering on Friday, June 5 is the Netflix original series Sense8 created by Lana & Andy Wachowski and J. Michael Straczynski and starring Ami Ameen, Doona Bae, Terrence Mann, Tuppence Middleton, Daryl Hannah and Naveen Andrews. Johnny Klimek & Tom Tykwer (Run Lola RunCloud Atlas, The InternationalPerfume: A Story of a Murderer) have composed the show’s original music. Check out our previous news article to learn more about the series, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.