echoes-of-warA soundtrack album will be released for the western thriller Echoes of War. The album features the film’s original music composed by Hanan Townshend (To the Wonder, Knight of Cups, The Better Angels). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 15, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio samples are embedded after the jump. Echoes of War is directed by Kane Senes and stars James Badge Dale, Ethan Embry, William Forsythe, Maika Monroe, Rhys Wakefield, Beth Broderick, Ryan O’Nan and Owen Teague. The movie is set in post-Civil War Texas where two neighboring farm families are grieving their losses while they struggle to survive. The thriller will be released in select theaters and on VOD on May 15 by ARC Entertainment.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Titles
2. Horses and Roses
3. Mary’s Grave
4. All I Want Is for Us to Be Safe
5. Our Debt Is Paid
6. Skipping Stones
7. Foot in a Trap
8. Seamus
9. Go Back to Sleep
10. In the Water
11. Due Back Hours Ago
12. A Real Mans Hat
13. The McCluskeys
14. You Killed That Boy Pa