thanks-for-sharingThe details of the soundtrack album for the comedy drama Thanks for Sharing have been revealed. The album features the songs from the film, including Let Me Tell You About Her by Elvis Costello, Year Of The Tiger by St. Vincent, Parentheses by The Antlers, Tender Comrade by Billy Bragg and Hero by Family of the Year. Also included is a track by composer Craig Wedren (Role Models, The School of Rock). The soundtrack will be released on September 17, 2013 by Milan Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Also featured on the song album is a suite from the film’s original score composed by Christopher Lennertz. As reported earlier this week, the label will also release a separate album featuring the composer’s score. Thanks for Sharing directed by Stuart Blumberg and starring Gwyneth Paltrow, Mark Ruffalo, Tim Robbins, Josh Gad, Joely Richardson, Patrick Fugit and Alecia Moore is set to be released on September 20 by Roadside Attractions/Lionsgate. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Streetwalking – Craig Wedren
2. How You Like Me Now? – The Heavy
3. Easy – The Peach Kings
4. Let Me Tell You About Her – Elvis Costello
5. This Year – The Mountain Goats
6. Perfect Moment – Darden Smith
7. Damaged – Kathryn Gallagher
8. Year of the Tiger – St. Vincent
9. Parenthesis – The Antlers
10. Tender Comrade – Billy Bragg
11. Hero – Family of the Year
12. Thanks for Sharing Suite – Christopher Lennertz