‘Looper’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 7, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Cut Narrative will release the original soundtrack for Rian Johnson’s sci-fi thriller Looper. The album features the film’s score composed by Nathan Johnson who previously scored the director’s Brick and The Brothers Bloom. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 18, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Looper starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Bruce Willis, Emily Blunt, Paul Dano, Jeff Daniels, Noah Segan and Piper Perabo follows a mob hitman who is assigned to kill his own future self. For the score, Johnson gathered a wide range of field recordings and created a sort of playable, hybrid found-sound orchestra using those original recordings with his team. The results were combined with live strings and horns to produce deep textures featuring pitched industrial fans, tuned treadmills, and a wide range of intricate rhythmic elements.¬†Looper¬†has just premiered at the Toronto Film Festival and will be released on September 28 by Sony Pictures. To find out more about the film, visit the official movie website.

1. A Body That Technically Does Not Exist
2. A Day in the Life
3. Closing Your Loop
4. Seth’s Tale
5. Run
6. A Life in a Day
7. Time Machine
8. Hunting the Past
9. Following the Loop
10. Mining for Memories
11. A New Scar
12. Her Face
13. City Sweep
14. Revelations
15. The Rainmaker
16. La Belle Aurore
17. Showdown
18. The Path Was a Circle
19. Everything Comes Around