‘Footnote’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 22, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Milan Records will be releasing the soundtrack album for the Israeli drama Footnote. The album includes the original score from the movie written by Amit Poznansky. The soundtrack will be released in the US on February 21, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Footnote is written and directed by Joseph Cedar (Beaufort) and centers on the rivalry between a father and son, both eccentric professors in Talmudic Studies. The film premiered at last year’s Cannes Film Festival, where it received the Best Screenplay award and has also been shortlisted in the Best Foreign Language Film category as Israel’s entry for this year’s Academy Awards. Sony Pictures Classics has picked up domestic rights and is releasing the film in New York and Los Angeles on March 9, 2012. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Footnote (Opening Titles)
2. Night Walk
3. Eliezer Footnotes (Pt. 1)
4. Eliezer Footnotes (Pt. 2)
5. Uriel Footnotes
6. Prof. Shkolnik’s Happiest Day (Pt. 1)
7. Prof. Shkolnik’s Happiest Day (Pt. 2)
8. Sharing
9. Post Committee
10. Suspicion
11. Conclusion (Pt. 1)
12. Conclusion (Pt. 2)
13. The Ceremony
14. Waltzer (Bonus Track)