Dubois Records will release a soundtrack album for the British drama Blue Jean. The album features the film’s original music composed by Chris Roe (Trigger Point, After Love, Armstrong, Mission Control: The Unsung Heroes of ApolloLancasterDeath of a Gentleman). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 10 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Listen to a track from the composer’s score after the jump. Blue Jean is written and directed by Georgia Oakley and stars Rosy McEwen, Kerrie Hayes, and Lucy Halliday. The movie follows a closeted physical education teacher who wrestles over whether to risk her career – and her safety – by reaching out to a student wrestling with her own identity during 1980’s Thatcherism. The drama premiered at last year’s Venice’s Film Festival and is being released in UK theaters this weekend. Magnolia Pictures has picked up domestic distribution rights for a release in the U.S. later this year.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Bleach (Prologue) (1:21)
2. Whitley Bay (2:09)
3. Still as a Hunted Deer (2:38)
4. Viv’s Motorbike (1:40)
5. Dreamscape (1:41)
6. Fishbowl (1:36)
7. Blue (1:36)
8. The Staff Room (2:27)
9. “You’d be a great mum” (2:19)
10. Wild Horses (2:03)
11. Deer in the Headlights (1:38)
12. Battle (2:41)

Chris Roe on creating the track embedded below: “Wild Horses is the emotional climax of the film for me, after Jean finally feels a moment of freedom. The soprano saxophone, beautifully played by Amy Green, soars above the rest of the ensemble representing that self-expression and freedom which has been repressed in Jean for so long. Wild Horses is also where Jean breaks down laughing/crying towards the end of the film after calmly saying ‘I’m a lesbian’ at her nephew’s birthday party after one of the dads is trying to chat her up. It’s an incredible moment in the film and Rosy plays it absolutely brilliantly.”