Netflix Music will release the official soundtrack album for the gothic thriller The Pale Blue Eye. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Howard Shore (The Lord of the Rings, The Silence of the Lambs, The Hobbit, Hugo, The Aviator, Mrs. DoubtfireThe Departed). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 16 (click here to stream/download). The Pale Blue Eye is directed by Scott Cooper and stars Christian Bale, Harry Melling, Lucy Boynton, Gillian Anderson, Toby Jones, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Timothy Spall, Harry Lawtey, Hadley Robinson, Simon McBurney and Robert Duvall. The movie is set in West Point, 1830 and follows a detective who is hired to investigate the murder of a cadet and enlists a young Edgar Allan Poe to help unravel the case. The thriller will open in select theaters on next Friday, December 23 before premiering on January 6 on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Pale Blue Eye (0:52)
2. West Point (1:46)
3. The Investigation (2:27)
4. Deciphering the Letter (2:06)
5. Hospital Ward (2:23)
6. Mattie (1:43)
7. Professor Jean Pépé (3:03)
8. Augustus Landor’s Library (1:19)
9. Attack on the Road (1:50)
10. The Mystery Unravels (2:56)
11. La Divine Patsy (2:18)
12. Edgar A. Poe (3:55)
13. The Icehouse (4:48)
14. A Stay of Execution (2:44)
15. Poe Recounts the Truth (3:08)
16. Tightening the Noose (7:06)
17. Everything Will Be All Right (1:18)
18. The Academy (2:27)