Republic Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Netflix original film Don’t Look Up. The album features the movie’s original score composed by Academy Award nominee Nicholas Britell (Moonlight, Succession, The Big ShortIf Beale Street Could Talk, Cruella, ViceThe Underground Railroad). Also included are the original songs Just Look Up performed by Ariane Grande & Kid Cudi and co-written by themselves, Britell & Taura Stinson (to be released tomorrow) and Second Nature written by Britell & Justin Vernon and performed by Bon Iver. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, December 10 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Don’t Look Up is written and directed by Adam McKay and stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Jennifer Lawrence, Meryl Streep, Cate Blanchett, Rob Morgan, Jonah Hill, Mark Rylance, Tyler Perry, Timothée Chalamet, Ariana Grande, Scott Mescudi, Michael Chiklis, Melanie Lynskey and Himesh Patel. The comedy follows two astronomers who go on a media tour to warn humankind of a planet-killing comet hurtling toward Earth. The film will be released in theaters on December 10 before premiering on Netflix on December 24.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Just Look Up – Ariana Grande & Kid Cudi (3:21)
2. Discovery (1:21)
3. Ephemeris (1:05)
4. On Hold (0:27)
5. The Call (2:32)
6. C-5 Galaxy (1:04)
7. Don’t Look Up – Main Title Theme (0:51)
8. BASH Corporate Ident – “Liif” (0:40)
9. Hyperobject Approaches (0:46)
10. My Boyfriend Broke Up With Me (0:32)
11. The Arrest (1:04)
12. It’s A Strange Glorious World (2:34)
13. The Launch (3:59)
14. The BASH Presentation (2:07)
15. Kate Goes Home (0:59)
16. FEMA-BASH Commercial (0:58)
17. Arrival At The Hangar (0:58)
18. There Is A Comet (1:17)
19. The Comet Appears (2:55)
20. The Prayer For Stuff (0:50)
21. The BASH Launch (0:43)
22. Twenty-Four Drones Is Enough (0:54)
23. It All Comes Down To This (0:42)
24. Thanksgiving (Overture To Logic And Knowledge) (4:40)
25. The End? (2:18)
26. Memento Mori (1:26)
27. Don’t Look Up – End Credits Suite (2:29)
28. Logic Waltz In B Major (Bonus Track) (1:43)
29. Don’t Look Up – Main Title Suite (Bonus Track) (4:08)
30. Ode To Science (Bonus Track) (3:29)
31. Second Nature – Bon Iver (4:02)

  1. Ken Lewis says:

    PLEASE name the musicians in the trumpet section who play the opening theme. Too important to not reveal them.

  2. Keith says:

    Without evidence I think it might be Louis Dowdesdell (trumpet)

  3. Rick E says:

    Who does the trumpet solo in the closing credits music. It’s over the top amazing. And where is it? I listened to 27. Don’t Look Up – End Credits Suite (2:29) but it’s not there.

  4. Nate says:

    Absolutely, who are these trumpet players? this is the best (jazz) trumpet section I’ve heard on a movie score in years. They are screaming and so tight and crisp.

    With the internet being what it is these days, might as well email Louis directly and ask him to confirm.