Premiering tomorrow, March 1, is the NBC mystery drama Debris created by J.H. Wyman and starring Jonathan Tucker, Riann Steele, Norbert Leo Butz and Scroobius Pip. The show’s original music is composed by Raney Shockne (Queen of the South, Anger Management, The To Do List, Kevin Can Wait, The Wedding Year). The series, which revolves around a secretive international agency that is tasked with the mystery of a wreckage that starts falling from the sky, will air every Monday night on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.

Also premiering tomorrow is the Netflix documentary Biggie: I Got a Story to Tell directed by Emmett Malloy and executive produced by Sean Combs, Voletta Wallace, Mark Pitts, Stanley Buchthal & Brendan Malloy about the life of one of the most influential rappers. Adam Peters (Savages, Icarus, Snowden, Sand Castle, The Dissident) has composed the film’s original score. Rhino Atlantic will release a soundtrack album featuring fourteen tracks by The Notorious B.I.G. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and for more information about the movie, which will be available to stream on Netflix.

Premiering on Wednesday, March 3, is the Netflix original film Moxie directed by Amy Poehler and starring Hadley Robinson, Lauren Tsai, Alycia Pascual-Pena, Patrick Schwarzenegger, Sydney Park, Josephine Langford, Nico Hiraga, Clark Gregg, Ike Barinholtz and Marcia Gay Harden. The film’s original music is composed by Mac McCaughan (Looking for Leonard, Who Loves the Sun) of the rock band Superchunk. Check out our previous article to learn more about the teen comedy drama, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Premiering on Thursday, March 4, is the animated feature The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge on the Run directed by Tim Hill and starring Tom Kenny, Awkwafina, Clancy Brown, Rodger Bumpass, Bill Fagerbakke, Carolyn Lawrence, Douglas Lawrence and Reggie Watts. The film’s original score is composed by Hans Zimmer (The Dark Knight, The Lion King, Inception, Gladiator) & Steve Mazzaro (The Boss Baby, The Rhythm Section). Interscope Records has released the first two songs (Agua by Tainy & J Balvin and Krabby Step by Swae Lee, Tyga & Lil Mosey) from the movie last year and a full soundtrack album featuring more songs will be announced soon. The animated film, which was released theatrically in several markets last year, is making its U.S. debut exclusively on Paramount+.

Also premiering on Thursday is the Netflix anime series Pacific Rim: The Black created by Greg Johnson & Craig Kyle based on the 2013/2018 Pacific Rim movies and starring Gideon Adlon, Calum Worthy and Erica Lindbeck. The show’s original music is composed by Brandon Campbell (Slender Man, The Letter for the KingAmazing Stories, The Thinning). A soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score will be released this coming Friday, March 5. The full details will be announced soon. The series will be available to stream on Netflix.

Premiering on Friday, March 5, is the comedy Coming 2 America directed by Craig Brewer and starring Eddie Murphy, Arsenio Hall, Tracy Morgan, Leslie Jones, Wesley Snipes, KiKi Layne and James Earl Jones. Jermaine Stegall (Our Star Wars Stories, Proximity, Jamesy Boy) has composed the film’s original score. Def Jam Recordings will release a soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie by artists such as John Legend, Burna Boy & Nile Rodgers, YG & Big Sean, Bobby Sessions & Megan Thee Stallion and others on Friday. Click here for the full album details. A separate soundtrack featuring Stegall’s score is in the works. The movie, which was originally set to be released theatrically last year by Paramount Pictures, will be available to stream exclusively on Amazon Prime.

Also premiering on Friday is the sci-fi action thriller Boss Level co-written and directed by Joe Carnahan and starring Frank Grillo, Mel Gibson, Naomi Watts, Ken Jeong, Annabelle Wallis and Michelle Yeoh. The film’s original music is composed by Clinton Shorter (District 9, The Expanse, Contraband, Pompeii, Colony, Tribes of Europa). Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the movie, which was released in several international markets last year and is making its U.S. debut exclusively on Hulu.

Missing from last week’s TV music roundup was the new Netflix original series Ginny & Georgia created by Sarah Lampert and starring Brianne Howey, Antonia Gentry, Diesel La Torraca, Felix Mallard, Jennifer Robertson, Sara Waisglass, Scott Porter and Raymond Ablack. Lili Haydn (DriverX, Strip Down, Rise Up) & Ben Bromfield (The Boss Baby: Back in Business) have composed the film’s original score and Agatha Kaspar (Kodachrome, Copenhagen) has contributed the original songs. Check out our previous news article to learn more about the comedy drama, which premiered this past Wednesday, and the release of a first song from the show.

Also missing from last week’s roundup was the Peacock original series Punky Brewster developed by Steve & Jim Armogida based on the 80s sitcom and starring Soleil Moon Frye, Cherie Johnson, Freddie Prinze Jr., Quinn Copeland, Noah Cottrell, Oliver De Los Santos and Lauren Lindsey Donzis. The show’s original music is composed by Linda Perry (Citizen Penn, Kid 90). Click here for more information about the comedy, which premiered this past Thursday and is now available to stream on Peacock.