The full details of the soundtrack album for the Disney+ original movie Stargirl have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Nerve, Love, Simon, The Way Back, Foxcatcher, (500) Days of Summer, The Spectacular Now, Tully). Also included are the songs from the movie by Grace VanderWaal, Graham Verchere and Big Star. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, March 13 by Walt Disney Records and will be available to stream/download here. Stargirl is directed by Julia Hart and stars VanderWaal & Verchere, alongside Giancarlo Esposito, Karan Brar, Darby Stanchfield and Maximiliano Hernandez. The movie is based on Jerry Spinelli’s New York Times’ best-selling young adult novel about an unassuming high schooler who finds himself inexplicably drawn to the free-spirited new girl, whose unconventional ways change how they see themselves and their world. The coming-of-age drama will premiere tomorrow exclusively on Disney+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Leo (5:02)
2. Cake for One (0:59)
3. Be True to Your School (Acoustic) – Grace VanderWaal (1:53)
4. Cinnamon (3:23)
5. We Got the Beat – Grace VanderWaal (1:30)
6. Mudfrogs (1:40)
7. Thirteen – Big Star (2:37)
8. Mica Fight Song – Mudfrog Marching Band (1:25)
9. Be True to Your School – Grace VanderWaal (2:16)
10. Thirteen – Grace VanderWaal & Graham Verchere (2:09)
11. I Like Who I Am (0:59)
12. Have You Ever Seen a Flower Grow (1:33)
13. This Kid, Lying in the Middle (1:29)
14. Just What I Needed – Graham Verchere (3:44)
15. Susan Caraway (3:18)
16. Stargirl (4:19)
17. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth) – Grace VanderWaal (3:32)
18. Today and Tomorrow – Grace VanderWaal (4:30)
19. Thirteen (Bonus) – Grace VanderWaal (2:49)

  1. Thomas says:

    How can I get a copy of .. waking up the song at the high school dance