Remote Control Productions will release a new soundtrack album featuring previously unreleased suites and themes written for the X-Men movie Dark Phoenix. The film’s music is composed by Hans Zimmer (The Lion King, The Dark Knight, Gladiator, Inception). Xperiments from Dark Phoenix will be released digitally on August 2, 2019 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The album, which was originally planned to be released as part of a 2-CD set, sparked a fan petition when those plans appeared to be canceled. Fox Music has previously released the original soundtrack album for the movie last month. Dark Phoenix directed by Simon Kinberg and starring James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hoult, Sophie Turner, Tye Sheridan, Alexandra Shipp, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Evan Peters and Jessica Chastain will be released in theaters nationwide this Friday by 20th Century Fox. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. X-HZT (17:27)
2. X-X (5:59)
3. X-LGDP (8:07)
4. X-SI (6:25)
5. X-HD (3:32)
6. X-MP (3:21)
7. X-MT (5:03)
8. X-TX (8:48)
9. X-MDP (9:06)
10. X-F (3:56)
11. X-CH (4:58)
12. X-SS (2:01)

  1. Marco Ludema says:

    So, no CD release then?

  2. badbu says:


  3. Carson Sandalwood says:

    Love Hans Zimmer, great action scores. Been a good fan since 97′

  4. Simon says:

    Jeez, the main album was terrible enough, the last thing we need is yet more of this insufferably amateur doggerel.

    • Simon’s reckoning says:

      I have to disagree. I definitely don’t think it was close to his best work, but most of the tracks are do their job of creating emotion (in a movie that was rather lackluster) very well. The tracks Intimate, Negative and Deletion are my personal favorites.

  5. Vladimir Chernikov says:

    Dark Phoenix needs a release on CD. Whether you like the film or not, release the music for those of us still collecting physical copies. I just picked up a CD of Black Adam. So don’t tell me CDs are obsolete if others are still putting them out there.