Premiering on Tuesday, September 4, is the FX original series Mayans MC created by Kurt Sutter & Elgin James and starring JD Pardo, Clayton Cardenas, Edward James Olmos, Sarah Bolger, Michael Irby, Carla Baratta, Antonio Jaramillo, Raoul Max Trujillo, Richard Cabral and Danny Pino. The show’s original music is composed by Bob Thiele Jr. who previously composed FX’s Sons of Anarchy. 20th Century Fox TV Records has released the first track from the soundtrack, Nunca performed by David Hidalgo & Los Refugios Tiernos, earlier this week. Click here to download the track and visit our previous article to learn more about the series.

Also premiering on Tuesday is the USA original series The Purge created by James DeMonaco based on the movie franchise and starring Gabriel Chavarria, Lili Simmons, Lee Tergesen, Jessica Garza, Amanda Warren, Colin Woodell, Hannah Emily Anderson and William Baldwin. Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy, Deadpool 2, 300, John Wick, Watchmen) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the series, which will air Tuesday nights on USA.

Premiering in the U.S. on Thursday, September 6, is the Sky Atlantic series Save Me created by Lennie James, directed by Nick Murphy and starring James himself, as well as Suranne Jones, Stephen Graham, Jason Flemyng, Susan Lynch, Kerry Godliman, Nadine Marshall and Barry Ward. The show’s original music is composed by Dustin O’Halloran (LionTransparentLike Crazy) and Bryan Senti (ExperimenterLowriders). SATV has released a soundtrack album featuring the composers’ score earlier this year. Click here for the full album details and to learn more about the drama, which will air stateside on Starz.

Premiering on Friday, September 7, is the Netflix original movie Sierra Burgess Is a Loser directed by Ian Samuels and starring Shannon Purser, Kristine Froseth, RJ Cyler, Noah Centineo, Chrissy Metz, Alan Ruck and Lea Thompson. Leland and Bram Inscore have composed the film’s original score. Good Pop, Sony/ATV and Black Label Media will release a soundtrack album featuring two tracks from the score, as well as songs by Shannon Purser, Betty Who, Allie X, MNEK, Sabrina Carpenter, K.I.D. & others. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details.

Also premiering on Friday is the animated feature Next Gen co-written & directed by Kevin R. Adams & Joe Ksander and featuring the voices of Jason Sudeikis, Michael Peña, David Cross and Charlyne Yi. The film’s original music is composed by Alexis & Sam (aka Alexis Marsh & Samuel Jones) (Animal Kingdom, Equity, We’ll Never Have Paris). Check out our previous news article to learn more about the animated movie, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Friday is the documentary City of Joy directed by Madeleine Gavin about a community for women survivors of violence in the Eastern Democratic Republic of Congo. Tomandandy (The Strangers, The Mothman Prophecies, Resident Evil: Afterlife & Retribution, The Hills Have Eyes) have composed the original score for the movie, which also features the music of Lokua Kanza. The documentary will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.