Premiering tonight is the National Geographic television special Symphony for Our World. Bleeding Fingers Music’s Austin Fray & Andrew Christie have composed the project’s original music and have also collaborated with the rock band X Ambassadors on several tracks. Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the music from the television event. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and to learn more about the project.

Premiering on Thursday, April 26, is the third season of the ABC drama Quantico created by Joshua Safran and starring Priyanka Chopra, Jake McLaughlin, Johanna Braddy, Russell Tovey, Alan Powell, Marlee Matlin and Blair Underwood. Clinton Shorter (District 9Contraband2 Guns, The Expanse, Pompeii, Colony) is composing the original music of the third season and follows Joel J. Richard and Joseph Trapanese who previously scored the first two seasons. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information.

Premiering on Friday, April 27, is the Netflix original movie Candy Jar directed by Ben Shelton and starring Christina Hendricks, Uzo Aduba, Helen Hunt, Jacob Latimore, Sami Gayle and Tom Bergeron. The film’s original music is composed by Ryan Leach (Skinnings). The movie revolves around dueling high school debate champs who are at odds on just about everything and forge ahead with ambitious plans to get into the colleges of their dreams. The comedy drama will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Friday is the Australian fantasy drama The New Legends of Monkey based on Wu Cheng-en’s Chinese novel Journey to the West and starring Chai Hansen, Luciane Buchanan and Josh Thomson. Peter van der Fluit is composing the show’s original music. The series centers on a valiant girl who liberates the Monkey King in a quest to find seven sacred scrolls and save the world from evil. The show premiered earlier this year in Australia and will be available in the U.S. and other markets exclusively on Netflix.

Missing from last week’s TV music roundup was the Netflix original movie Dude written and directed by Olivia Milch and starring Lucy Hale, Kathryn Prescott, Alexandra Shipp, Awkwafina, Alex Wolff, Austin Butler and Michaela Watkins. The film’s original music is composed by record producer/songwriter Mark Batson who made his narrative feature film scoring debut on the project. The comedy drama, which follows four best friends as they navigate loss and major life changes during their last two weeks of high school, premiered this past Friday, April 20, and is now available to stream on Netflix.