supergirlLa-La Land Records has announced the details of the first soundtrack album for the superhero series Supergirl. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Blake Neely (The FlashArrowLegends of TomorrowBlindspotThe Pacific). The soundtrack will be released later this month and will be available as a limited edition CD on the label’s official website. WaterTower Music will release a digital version on August 22. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album and to listen to audio samples. Supergirl is developed by Greg Berlanti, Ali Adler & Sarah Schechter based on the DC Comic characters and stars Melissa Benoist, Calista Flockhart, Mehcad Brooks, David Harewood and Chyler Leigh. The show centers on Kara Zor-El ,Superman’s cousin, who escaped from on the planet Krypton and was taken in by a foster family on Earth who taught her to be careful with her extraordinary powers. The show’s first season aired this past year on CBS and a second season will premiere this fall on the CW. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. You Will Do Extraordinary Things (4:49)
2. Meeting Jimmy (2:08)
3. A Hero Emerges (3:14)
4. Telling Winn (1:22)
5. Fighting Vartox (3:28)
6. Gift From Clark / Stronger Together (3:01)
7. Fight or Flight (4:22)
8. Interview Granted (3:27)
9. Assistant Problems (1:51)
10. Chatting With Clark (2:13)
11. I Came Here to Save the World (3:12)
12. Confronting Maxwell Lord (3:06)
13. Strange Visitors From Other Planets (3:11)
14. Joy Ride (1:20)
15. How Does She Do It? (1:50)
16. Harnessing Anger (2:04)
17. Inspirational Boss (1:13)
18. My Name Is Jonn Jonzz (2:19)
19. Under Attack (2:47)
20. Catty Questions (1:55)
21. Heroes Find a Way (2:25)
22. Dying Is Easier (2:47)
23. Alex Brings Kara Back (3:30)
24. Fortress of Solitude (3:27)
25. Afraid of Losing You (1:58)
26. Martian Manhunter Revealed / Your Father is Alive (3:52)
27. World’s Finest (2:20)
28. Hope Speech / Lifting Fort Roz (4:19)
29. Theme From Supergirl (1:13)

  1. But… but… itunes?