vinylPremiering tonight is the new HBO original series Vinyl created by Terence Winter, executive produced by Martin Scorsese and starring Bobby Cannavale, Olivia Wilde, Ray Romano, Juno Temple, Ato Essandoh, J. C. MacKenzie, P. J. Byrne, Birgitte Hjort Sørensen and Paul Ben-Victor. Atlantic Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the show’s first season by artists including Sturgill Simpson (who performs the title song), Ty Taylor, David Johansen, Kaleo, Otis Reeding, Ruth Brown & more. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and to learn more about the drama.

11-22-63Premiering tomorrow, February 15, is the Hulu mini-series 11.22.63 based on Stephen King’s 2011 novel, adapted by show runner Bridget Carpenter and starring James Franco, Sarah Gadon, Josh Duhamel, T.R. Knight, Daniel Webber, Chris Cooper, Cherry Jones, George MacKay, Lucy Fry, Jack Fulton and Leon Rippy. Executive producer J.J. Abrams has composed the theme for the opening titles sequence (which can be checked out here) and Alex Heffes (The Last King of ScotlandState of PlayThe Rite) has composed the show’s original score. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the 8-parter.

lovePremiering on Friday, February 19, is the new Netflix original series Love created by Judd Apatow, Paul Rust & Lesley Arfin and starring Rust himself, alongside Gillian Jacobs, Dave Allen, Steve Bannos, Chris Witaske and Chantal Claret. The show’s original music is composed by Lyle Workman (The 40-Year Old VirginSuperbadWin Win, Forgetting Sarah MarshallGet Him to the Greek). Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s music later this week. Check back on this page for the full album details and click here to learn more about the comedy.