love-and-mercyCapitol Records has announced a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Love & Mercy. The album features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award winner Atticus Ross (The Social NetworkGone GirlThe Girl With the Dragon Tattoo). Also included is the song One Kind of Love, written and recorded by Brian Wilson specifically for the film, several original Beach Boys classics and Paul Dano’s performance of God Only Knows. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, August 14 and physically on September 18, 2015. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Love & Mercy  is directed by Bill Pohlad and stars John Cusack, Paul Dano, Elizabeth Banks and Paul Giamatti. The movie, which examines the personal voyage and ultimate salvation of Brian Wilson, the singer, songwriter and leader of The Beach Boys, premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released this past month by Roadside Attractions/Lionsgate. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Black Hole – Atticus Ross
2. Don’t Worry Baby – The Beach Boys
3. Silhouette – Atticus Ross
4. God Only Knows – Paul Dano
5. God Only Knows – The Beach Boys
6. Believe – Atticus Ross
7. Good Vibrations – The Beach Boys
8. Losing It – Atticus Ross
9. I’m Right Here – Atticus Ross
10. The Bed Montage – Atticus Ross, The Beach Boys, The Four Freshmen
11. Intersection – Atticus Ross
12. Love and Mercy (Live) – Brian Wilson
13. One Kind of Love – Brian Wilson