‘True Detective’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 13, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

true-detectiveThe full details of the soundtrack album for the HBO original series True Detective have been revealed. The album features the songs from the show, including the main titles song of the first season, Far From Any Road by The Handsome Family and the opening titles track from the second season, Nevermind by Leonard Cohen. Other artists featured on the soundtrack include Lera Lynn, Nick Cave & Warren Ellis, Bob Dylan, John Paul White, Cassandra Wilson & more. T Bone Burnett serves as the album’s producer. The soundtrack will be released this Friday, August 14 by Harvest Records/Electromagnetic Recordings and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Several of the tracks on the album have already been released as singles over the last couple of weeks. The final episode of the second season of True Detective created by Nic Pizzolatto aired this past Sunday on HBO. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Nevermind – Leonard Cohen (4:39)
2. The Only Thing Worth Fighting For – Lera Lynn (3:16)
3. All the Gold In California – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis (2:26)
4. Lately – Lera Lynn (3:57)
5. What a Way To Go – John Paul White (3:06)
6. My Least Favorite Life – Lera Lynn (3:29)
7. Far From Any Road – The Handsome Family (2:48)
8. Risk (Demo) – Alexandra Semitone (4:00)
9. Sign of the Judgment – Cassandra Wilson (4:01)
10. Rocks and Grave – Bob Dylan (2:26)
11. A Church In Ruins – Lera Lynn (2:51)
12. Intentional Injury – Bonnie “Prince” Billy (2:24)
13. It Only Takes One Shot – Lera Lynn (2:53)
14. The Angry River – S.I. Istwa & Father John Misty (2:55)