indian-summersSilva Screen Records will release a soundtrack album for PBS’ and Channel 4’s mini-series Indian Summers. The album features selections from the 10-parter’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Stephen Warbeck (Shakespeare in Love, Quills, Billy Elliot, Captain Corelli’s Mandolin). The soundtrack will be released overseas on July 29, 2015 and in the U.S. on August 21. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Indian Summers is created and written by Paul Rutman, directed by Anand Tucker and stars Julie Walters, Henry Lloyd-Hughes, Jemima West, Nikesh Patel, Roshan Seth, Lillete Dubey, Alexander Cobb, Craig Parkinson, Fiona Glascott, Amber Rose Revah, Aysha Kala, Olivia Grant and Edward Hogg. The series tells the story of the decline of the British Empire and the birth of modern India, from both sides of the experience. The epic drama premiered earlier this year in the UK on Channel 4 and has already been renewed for a second season. The show is set to premiere in the U.S. on September 27, 2015 on PBS.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Beginning
2. Indian Summers
3. Aafrin And Seeta
4. Defiance
5. Simla
6. A Matter Of Honour
7. Song For Rain
8. Before The Hanging
9. The Hills
10. Alice And Aafrin
11. The Gun
12. Alice
13. The Dance And The Kiss
14. The Hut
15. The Coroner
16. The Conversation
17. To The Club
18. Eviction Notice
19. Aafrin
20. The Hospital
21. Waiting For Night
22. Murder Charge
23. The End