trishnaCaldera Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 2011 drama Trishna. The album features the film’s original music composed by Shigeru Umebayashi (House of Flying Daggers, In the Mood for Love, 2046). Check back on this page for the soundtrack pre-order link. Trishna is directed by Michael Winterbottom and stars Freida Pinto and Riz Ahmed.The movie based on the novel Tess of the d’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy follows the tragic relationship between the son of a property developer and the daughter of an auto rickshaw owner. The drama premiered at 2011’s Toronto Film Festival and was released in U.S. theaters in 2012 by IFC Films. The movie is now available on DVD. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Trishna’s Waltz (2:32)
2. Theme (3:09)
3. Trishna and Jay (3:23)
4. Trishna’s Cello (1:40)
5. Start on a Journey (1:32)
6. Her Family’s Life (1:50)
7. Trishna’s Waltz II (1:46)
8. Trishna and Jay II (3:46)
9. Talk About Love (1:49)
10. Trishna’s Cello II (1:42)
11. Trishna’s Waltz III (2:49)
12. Trishna Killed Jay (3:17)
13. Trishna’s Cello III (2:06)
14. Our Rajasthan (2:44)
15. Trishna’s Soul (4:03)