Sony Classical will release a new soundtrack album for the Netflix original series The Crown. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s sixth and final season composed by Martin Phipps (Woman in Gold, Napoleon, The Honourable Woman, War & Peace, Victoria, The AftermathPeaky Blinders) who has previously scored the last three seasons. The soundtrack will be released on December 14, 2023 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Listen to a first track (Holding Hands) below. The label has previously released three albums featuring Phipps’ score from Season 3Season 4 & Season 5, as well as two soundtracks featuring Rupert Gregson-Williams’ & Lorne Balfe’s music from  Season 1 and Season 2. Season 6 of The Crown created by Peter Morgan stars Imelda Staunton as Queen Elizabeth II, Elizabeth Debicki as Princess Diana, Lesley Manville as Princess Margaret, Dominic West as Prince Charles, Jonathan Pryce as Prince Philip, Olivia Williams as Camilla Parker Bowles, Bertie Carvel as Tony Blair, Claudia Harrison as Princess Anne, Salim Daw as Mohamed Al Fayed, and Khalid Abdalla as Dodi Fayed. The first part of the new season will premiere tomorrow, November 16 and the second part will debut on December 14 on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. William (2:27)
2. Charles & Camilla (2:08)
3. Lost in Space (3:19)
4. Mohamed’s Drum (5:19)
5. Holding Hands (3:32)
6. Queen’s Speech (3:37)
7. Chorale (2:18)
8. Sacrifice (3:08)
9. Orders & Customs (2:35)
10. Limerick Re-Imagined (2:36)
11. Funeral Preparations (4:29)
12. Leave You to It (Sleep Dearie Sleep) (4:18)

  1. Jes says:

    What is the harp music in s06e01?