Sony Classical will release a new soundtrack album for the Netflix original series The Crown. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s fourth season composed by Martin Phipps (Woman in GoldWar & PeaceThe Honourable Woman, The Aftermath, Peaky BlindersHarry Brown).) who previously scored Season 3, for which he received an Emmy Award nomination. The soundtrack is expected to be released digitally next week (click here to stream/download the album). A CD version is set to come out on November 20 and is now available for pre-order (as an import) on Amazon. The label has previously released three soundtrack albums featuring Rupert Gregson-Williams’ & Lorne Balfe’s music from Season 1 and Season 2 and Phipps’ score from Season 3. The Crown is created by Peter Morgan stars Olivia Colman as Queen Elizabeth, Josh O’Connor as Prince Charles, Gillian Anderson as Margaret Thatcher, Emma Corrin as Lady Diana Spencer, Tobias Menzies as Prince Phillip, Helena Bonham Carter as Princess Margaret. Season 4 will premiere this Sunday, November 15 on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. War
2. Fairytale
3. The Diana Effect
4. Simple Harp Variation No. 1
5. Voices
6. Hereditary
7. The Whole of Me
8. Commonwealth
9. Fred & Gladys
10. Daggers
11. Tremulus
12. Queen vs PM
13. Simple Harp Variation No. 2
14. Your Royal Highness

  1. Nun says:

    Elegia by New Order plays in the surgery scene in the Hereditary Principle episode.