Hans Zimmer was honored with the Critics Choice Award in the Best Score category for his music for Denis Villeneuve’s Dune at tonight’s  27th Critics Choice Awards ceremony in Los Angeles. He previously won the award back in 2001 for his scores for Gladiator, Mission: Impossible 2 and The Road to El Dorado and was nominated multiple other times. The other composers nominated in the category were Nicholas Britell for Don’t Look Up, Jonny Greenwood for The Power of the Dog and Spencer and Nathan Johnson for Nightmare Alley.

In the Original Song category, Billie Eilish & Finneas O’Connell won the award for the title song from the James Bond movie No Time to Die.

  1. DumplingWarrior says:

    Looks like he’s on course to win his second Oscar this year. He’s been winning best score for pretty much every major award with his Dune score.