Deutsche Grammophon has released a new soundtrack album for the HBO original series My Brilliant Friend. The album features selections of the music from the third season of the show composed by Max Richter (The LeftoversAd AstraHostiles,  Mary Queen of Scots, Waltz with Bashir, Taboo, Miss Sloane). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music services), where you can also check out audio samples. The label has previously released two soundtracks featuring Richter’s music from Season 1 and Season 2My Brilliant Friend is created by Saverio Costanzo based on the bestselling novel My Brilliant Friend:Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay, the third book of the quadrilogy by Elena Ferrante, and stars Margherita Mazzucco and Gaia Girace. The drama’s third season just premiered in Italy last month on Rai 1 and in the U.S. earlier this week on HBO. A fourth season has already been ordered. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Romance I (1:57)
2. Richter: Leo – MBF Version (2:11)
3. Richter: Recomposed By Max Richter: Vivaldi, The Four Seasons – Spring 1 – MBF Version (2:32)
4. Romance II (1:40)
5. Richter: This Picture Of Us. P. (1:38)
6. Richter: Sub Piano – MBF Version (0:49)
7. Richter: Fragment (1:44)
8. Romance III (1:55)
9. Richter: Vladimir’s Blues (1:21)
10. Romance IV (1:40)
11. Romance V (1:41)
12. Richter: Moth-like Stars – Edit (10:40)

  1. johnesh says: