Deutsche Grammophon will release a full soundtrack album for the HBO and RAI original series My Brilliant Friend. The album features the original music from the show’s first season composed by Max Richter (The Leftovers, Mary Queen of Scots, Hostiles, Miss Sloane, Taboo, Waltz with Bashir). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The label has previously released the composer’s main theme (Elena & Lila) last week. My Brilliant Friend is co-written and directed by Saverio Costanzo and stars Elisa Del Genio, Ludovica Nasti, Margherita Mazzucco and Gaia Girace. The series premiered in the U.S. last month and the final two episodes will air this Sunday/Monday night on HBO. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Elena & Lila (4:53)
2. Whispers (3:41)
3. Your Reflection (3:35)
4. The Days Go By (2:43)
5. Interior Dialogues (1:37)
6. In the Dark (2:30)
7. In Spite of All (2:10)
8. Brilliant Clouds (1:11)
9. In Remembrance of You (4:57)
10. Shimmering Clouds (1:15)
11. She Was Running (2:08)
12. Our Reflection (5:35)

  1. Margaret Vassallo says:

    What is the song that was played during the pillow fight on the HBO Documentary that aired Wednesday evening 12/12/18 ?

    I absolutely loved the ‘My Brilliant Friend’ series and documentary. I look forward to the next season. The series was brilliant!

  2. Teddy says:

    What is the name of the rockandroll number played when Pasquale
    leads a dance at the party in Episode4(Dissolving Margins)?
    I absolutely loved the dances.