‘Legion’ Season 3 Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: December 17, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Hollywood Records will release a new soundtrack album for the FX original series Legion. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s third season composed by Jeff Russo (FargoStar Trek: Discovery & PicardThe Night OfThe Umbrella Academy). Also included are the composer’s and series creator Noah Hawley‘s cover versions of A Pagan Place, Can’t Get There from Here, Cinnamon Girl and Peace, Love & Understanding, as well as Russo’s cover of Pink Floyd’s Mother (performed by Dan Stevens & Stephanie Corneliussen) and the Jemaine Clement- & Jason Mantzoukas-performed Rap Battle. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 18 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music store. Lakeshore Records has previously released four soundtrack albums featuring Russo’s score and the songs from the first two seasons. Legion is based on the Marvel Comics character and stars Dan Stevens, Rachel Keller, Jean Smart, Aubrey Plaza, Jeremie Harris, Amber Midthunder, Katie Aselton and Bill Irwin. The show’s third and final season premiered last year on FX and is now available to stream on Hulu.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Switch 2.0 – Jeff Russo (5:12)
2. Syd Theme S3 – Jeff Russo (8:05)
3. Lenny’s Life and Loss – Jeff Russo (2:08)
4. Sarod Island – Jeff Russo (1:54)
5. Street Squirrel  – Jeff Russo (1:23)
6. This Is the End – Jeff Russo (2:01)
7. A Pagan Place – Jeff Russo & Noah Hawley (5:51)
8. Can’t Get There from Here – Jeff Russo & Noah Hawley (7:09)
9. Cinnamon Girl – Jeff Russo & Noah Hawley (3:51)
10. Mother (feat. Dan Stevens & Stephanie Corneliussen) – Jeff Russo (6:11)
11. Peace, Love & Understanding – Jeff Russo & Noah Hawley (4:27)
12. Rap Battle (feat. Jemaine Clement & Jason Mantzoukas) – Jeff Russo (2:37)