Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for Spike Lee’s crime drama BlacKkKlansman. The album features the film’s original music composed by Terence Blanchard (Inside Man, The 25th Hour, Malcolm X, Red Tails, Summer of Sam). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, August 10 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonBlacKkKlansman is written and directed by Spike Lee and stars John David Washington, Adam Driver, Laura Harrier and Topher Grace. The movie tells the story of a police detective who dared to challenge the Ku Klux Klan and thwart its attempts to take over Colorado Springs, Colorado. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in theaters nationwide on August 10 by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Gone With the Wind (1:01)
2. Hatred At Its Best (2:37)
3. Main Theme (1:01)
4. Ron’s Theme (1:26)
5. Firing Range (1:33)
6. No Cross Burning Tonight (3:11)
7. Patrice Library (1:33)
8. Ron Meets FBI Agent (1:55)
9. Connie and the Bomb (1:17)
10. Guarding David Duke (0:57)
11. Tale of Two Powers 1 (2:40)
12. Tale of Two Powers 2 (2:20)
13. Tale of Two Powers 3 (1:44)
14. Woodrow Wilson (0:21)
15. Klan Cavalry (0:45)
16. Ron’s Search (1:05)
17. Patrice Followed (1:26)
18. Here Comes Ron (0:45)
19. White Power Theme (0:44)
20. Partner Funk Theme (0:40)
21. Main Theme – Ron (1:23)
22. Blut Und Boden (Blood and Soil) (3:41)
23. Photo Opps (3:39)

  1. Ricky Gordon says:

    Terence Blanchard,
    Provided a great Music Score to Blackkklansman as he only knows how to.
    Beautiful Cue Compositions!.
    Ricky Gordon