‘The Post’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 29, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

The full details of the soundtrack album for Steven Spielberg’s drama The Post have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by John Williams (Star Wars, Raiders of the Lost Ark, E.T., Jurassic Park, Jaws, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone). The soundtrack will be released physically on January 12, 2018 by Sony Classical and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Post starring Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Bob Odenkirk, David Cross, Bruce Greenwood, Tracy Letts, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, Sarah Paulson, Jesse Plemons, Matthew Rhys, Michael Stuhlbarg, Bradley Whitford and Zach Woods tells the story of the unlikely partnership between The Washington Post publisher Katharine Graham and editor Ben Bradlee, as they race to catch up with The New York Times to expose a massive cover-up of government secrets that spanned three decades and four U.S. Presidents. The drama will be released in select theaters on December 22 by 20th Century Fox before expanding nationwide on January 12, 2018. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Papers
2. The Presses Roll
3. Nixon’s Order
4. The Oak Room, 1971
5. Setting the Type
6. Mother and Daughter
7. Scanning the Papers
8. Two Martini Lunch
9. Deciding to Publish
10. The Court’s Decision and End Credits