‘Ghostbusters’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: June 16, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

ghostbustersThe full details of the soundtrack album for the Ghostbusters soundtrack have been revealed. The album features the songs from the film by artists including WALK THE MOON, Fall Out Boy ft. Missy Elliott, Elle King, DMX, DeBarge, G-Eazy ft. Jeremih, Mark Ronson, ZAYN, Passion Pit & A$AP Ferg, 5 Seconds of Summer, Pentatonix and Wolf Alice. Also included is Ray Parker Jr.’s original theme song from the 1985 original movie. The soundtrack will be released on June 15 by RCA Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. As previously reported, Sony Classical will release a separate soundtrack featuring composer Theodore Shapiro’s score a week earlier. Ghostbusters is directed by Paul Feig and stars Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Kate McKinnon, Leslie Jones, Michael Kenneth Williams, Charles Dance and Chris Hemsworth. The movie will be released nationwide on July 15 by Sony Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ghostbusters – WALK THE MOON
2. Saw It Coming – G-Eazy feat. Jeremih
3. Good Girls – Elle King
4. Girls Talk Boys – 5 Seconds of Summer
5. wHo – ZAYN
6. Ghostbusters – Pentatonix
7. Ghoster – Wolf Alice
8. Ghostbusters (I’m Not Afraid) – Fall Out Boy feat. Missy Elliott
9. Get Ghost – Mark Ronson, Passion Pit & A$AP Ferg
10. Party Up (Up In Here) – DMX
11. Rhythm of the Night – DeBarge
12. American Woman – Muddy Magnolias
13. Want Some More – Beasts Of Mayhem
14. Ghostbusters – Ray Parker, Jr.