bastard-executionerPremiering on Tuesday, September 15, is the new FX original series The Bastard Executioner created by Kurt Sutter and starring Lee Jones, Stephen Moyer, Katey Sagal, Flora Spencer-Longhurst, Sam Spruell, Sarah Sweeney, Danny Sapani, Darren Evans, Kurt Sutter, Timothy V. Murphy, Sarah White, Ethan Griffiths, Elen Rhys and Brian F. O’Byrne. The show’s original music is composed by Bob Thiele who previously scored FX’s Sons of Anarchy for Sutter. The series centers on a 14th century warrior, whose life is changed when a divine messenger orders him to lay down his sword and lead the life of a journeyman executioner. For updates on the drama, which will air every Tuesday night on FX, visit the official show website.

moonbeam-cityPremiering on Wednesday, September 16 is the animated series Moonbeam City created by Scott Gairdner and featuring the voices of Rob Lowe, Elizabeth Banks, Kate Mara and Will Forte. The synth pop band Night Club is composing the show’s original music. Moonbeam City follows a detective in America’s most fluorescent metropolis, whose desire to serve is second only to his nonstop sex drive. The series will air every Wednesday on Comedy Central. Visit the official show website for more information.

the-murder-pactMissing from last week’s weekly TV music roundup was the thriller The Murder Pact is directed by Colin Theys and stars Alexa Pena Vega, Beau Mirchoff, Renee Olstead, Michael J. Willett and Sean Patrick Thomas. The film’s original music is composed by Matthew Llewellyn (Deep in the DarknessWishin’ and Hopin’). MovieScore Media has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s music this past Friday. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and to learn more about the movie, which premiered on Saturday on Lifetime.