togethernessPremiering tonight is the new HBO original series Togetherness  created and executive produced by Mark & Jay Duplass and starring Amanda Peet, Melanie Lynskey, Mark Duplass and Steve Zissis. The show’s original music is composed by Michael Andrews (NeighborsBridesmaidsDonnie Darko) who previously scored the Duplass Brothers’ features Cyrus and Jeff Who Lives at Home. The series about two couples who are living under the same Los Angeles roof and who are struggling in their relationships while dealing with their individual problems will every Sunday night on HBO. To learn more about the comedy drama, check out our previous article and the official show website.

eye-candyPremiering tomorrow, January 12, is the new MTV original drama Eye Candy based on the book by R.L. Stine, executive produced by Jason Blum and starring Victoria Justice, Casey Deidrick, Harvey Guillen, Kiersey Clemons and John Garet Stoker. Dino Meneghin (Teen Wolf) is composing the show’s original score. Eye Candy follows a tech genius who is persuaded by her roommate to begin online dating and begins to suspect that one of her mysterious suitors might be a deadly cyber stalker. The thriller will air Monday nights on MTV. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

12-monkeysPremiering on Friday, January 16, is the Syfy original series 12 Monkeys based on Terry Gilliam’s 1995 feature of the same title and starring Aaron Standford, Amanda Schull, Noah Bean and Kirk Acevedo. The show’s original music is composed by Trevor Rabin (Remember the Titans, Armageddon, Con Air, Gone in 60 Seconds, National Treasure). To find out more about the series, which centers on a time traveler from the future who appears in present day on a mission to locate and eradicate the source of a deadly plague that will eventually decimate the human race, check out our scoring assignment announcement. 12 Monkeys will air Friday nights on Syfy.

puss-in-bootsAlso premiering on Friday on Netflix is DreamWorks Animation’s series The Adventures of Puss in Boots featuring the voices of Eric Bauza, Jayma Mays, Laraine Newman and Joshua Rush, as well as guest appearances by John Leguizamo, Danny Trejo, Maria Bamford, John Rhys-Davies, Robbie Rist and Jim Cummings. The show’s original music is composed by Shawn Patterson (Robot Chicken). The series follows the title character in the hidden city of San Lorenzo, a mythical land invisible to the outside world thanks to a magical spell the protects its inhabitants, and its wonderous treasure. Visit Netflix to stream the animated series starting on January 16.

whitneyPremiering on Saturday, January 17, is the Lifetime original movie Whitney directed by actress Angela Bassett and starring Yaya DaCosta as Whitney Houston and Arlen Escarpeta as Bobby Brown. Music producer/songwriter RedOne has composed the film’s original music and collaborated with Travon Potts, Dan Sundquist and Mike “Wuff” Wofford on  the project. For more information about the project, which centers on the relationship between Whitney Houston and Bobby Brown, check out our previous news article.