golden-globesJohann Johannsson has received his first Golden Globe Award for his score for James Marsh’s The Theory of Everything starring Eddie Redmayne & Felicity Jones. The other composers nominated in the Best Original Score category were Alexandre Desplat (The Imitation Game), Antonio Sanchez (Birdman), Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross (Gone Girl) and Hans Zimmer (Interstellar).

In the Best Original Song category, John Legend and Common won the award for the song Glory from Selma.

  1. Ds says:

    Inferior to Desplat and Zimmer, but still vastly superior to Reznor&Ross or Sanchez. Could have been worse!

    • Mr. Big says:

      I agree. It’s a solid, occasionally beautiful score.