‘Cantinflas’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: August 19, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

cantinflasMovic Records will release a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Cantinflas. The album features three tracks from the film’s original score composed by Roque Banos (Evil Dead, Oldboy, The Machinist, Sexy Beast). Also included are the songs from the film by artists including Denise Gutiérrez, Aleks Syntek, Mauricio Sánchez, Enrique Bunbury & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 25, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Cantinflas is directed by Sebastian del Amo and stars Oscar Jaenada, Michael Imperioli, Ilse Salas, Luis Gerardo Mendez, Gabriela de la Garza, Adal Ramones and Ana Layevska. The Spanish-language film tells the story of the Mexican comedic actor who is best known for co-starring with David Niven in 1956’s Around the Word in 80 Days. The biopic will be released on August 29, 2014 by Lionsgate’s Pantelion Films.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Score 01 – Roque Baños
2. Quizás, Quizás – Denise Gutiérrez
3. Ríete De Amor Hasta Que Mueras – Aleks Syntek
4. Rigoletito – Mauricio Sánchez
5. Tu Vida Es Un Escenario – La Santa Cecilia
6. El Cisne – Mauricio Sánchez
7. Vete De Mi – Enrique Bunbury
8. Carpa Valentina – Paté de Fuá
9. Score 02 – Roque Baños
10. Se Va Moviendo – Los Claxons
11. Hermosa Rusita – Paté de Fuá
12. Score 03 – Roque Baños