the-missing-pictureMilan Records will release the soundtrack album for the Academy Award-nominated documentary The Missing Picture in the U.S. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marc Marder. The soundtrack will be released on March 18, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Missing Picture is directed by Rithy Panh and follows his quest to create the missing images during the period when the Khmer Rouge ruled over Cambodia between 1975 and 1979. The Cambodian film premiered at last year’s Cannes Film Festival, where it won the jury prize for best film in the Un Certain Regard sidebar. The movie was one of the five features nominated in the Best Foreign Language Film category at this year’s Academy Awards and will be released in theaters on March 19 by Strand Releasing.

Here’s the album track list:

1. We Were Staring At The Sky
2. Strong Beginning
3. Shard 1
4. Chappay (feat. Catherine Cantin)
5. Lima
6. Maria’s Song
7. KR Disco Remix
8. Namibia
9. Bhutan December 11, 2012
10. One-a-day
11. Raphael Prayer
12. And The Ricefields Burn (feat. Catherine Cantin)
13. Poughkeepsie
14. Multi CB
15. Gabon
16. India
17. Jakarta
18. After The Rain
19. Apsaras – Catherine Cantin
20. Queensland 1
21. New York
22. Dirge
23. Ethiopia
24. KR Disto
25. Queensland 2
26. Ciel

  1. Stayfi says:

    Great man! you are an updater