young-and-beautifulThe details of the soundtrack album for Francois Ozon’s drama Young & Beautiful (Jeune et jolie) have been revealed. The soundtrack features the film’s original score composed by Philippe Rombi who has previously worked with the director on such films as Swimming PoolAngelIn the House and Potiche. Also included are the songs featured in the film by Françoise Hardy, M83, Crystal Castles, The Citizens and Poni Hoax. The soundtrack will be released in France both physically and digitally on August 19, 2013. No word yet on a domestic release. Young & Beautiful written and directed by Ozon and starring Marine Vacth, Charlotte Rampling, Géraldine Pailhas, Frédéric Pierrot, Fantin Ravat and Johan Leisen tells the story of young woman coming of age from her sexual awakening to the loss of her virginity, and from her exploration of love to her search for her identity. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in France on August 21. Sundance Selects has acquired domestic rights for the film, but no release date has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Eté – Philippe Rombi
2. L’amour d’un garçon (Remastered – Les années Vogue 62-68) – Françoise Hardy
3. True Romance – The Citizens
4. Poison Lips – Vitalic
5. The Sense Of Me – Mud Flow
6. Chambre 6095 – Philippe Rombi
7. A quoi ça sert? – Françoise Hardy
8. Young Americans – Poni Hoax
9. Midnight City – M83
10. Baptism – Crystal Castles
11. Première rencontre – Françoise Hardy
12. Jeune et jolie – Philippe Rombi
13. Je suis moi – Françoise Hardy