Posts Tagged ‘Hulu’

Premiering on Wednesday, April 26, is the Hulu original series Saint X developed by Leila Gerstein based on the novel by Alexis Schaitkin and starring Alycia Debnam-Carey, Josh Bonzie, West Duchovny, Jayden Elijah, Michael Park, Bre Francis, Kenlee, Anaya Townsend and Betsy Brandt. Dan Romer (Luca, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Beasts of No Nation, Station Eleven) […]

Dan Romer (Luca, Station Eleven, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Beasts of No Nation, Maniac) has teamed up with Osei Essed (How to Survive a Pandemic, Katrina Babies, Finders Keepers) to score the new Hulu original series Saint X. The show is developed by Leila Gerstein (Hart of Dixie, Cursed) based on Alexis Schaitkin’s novel of […]

Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Soul, Watchmen, Gone Girl, Mank), Leopold Ross (Triple 9, Dispatches from Elsewhere) & Claudia Sarne (Shining Girls, Earthquake Bird) have composed the original score for the new FX documentary series Dear Mama. The show is directed by Allen Hughes and explores the life and legacy of hip-hop icon Tupac Shakur and […]

Premiering tonight is the Showtime limited series Waco: The Aftermath created by Drew Dowdle & John Erick Dowdle and starring Michael Shannon, John Leguizamo, J. Smith Cameron, Giovanni Ribisi, Keean Johnson, David Costabile, John Hoogenakker and Abbey Lee. The show’s original music is composed by The Newton Brothers (Doctor Sleep, The Haunting of Hill House, The […]

Hollywood Records has released a soundtrack album for Onyx Collective’s Hulu original series UnPrisoned. The album features the show’s original score composed by Grammy Award-winning music producers and songwriters Jam & Lewis (aka Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. UnPrisoned is created by […]

Will Bates (The Magicians, Away, I Origins, Unbelievable, The Path, The Looming Tower, Bliss) has recently been scoring the upcoming FX limited series Class of ’09. The show is created by Tom Rob Smith (American Crime Story, MotherFatherSon) and stars Brian Tyree Henry, Kate Mara, Sepideh Moafi, Jon Jon Briones, Brian J. Smith, Jake McDorman, Brooke Smith […]

Premiering in the U.S. on Tuesday, April 11, is the British comedy drama Am I Being Unreasonable? created by Daisy May Cooper & Selin Hizli and starring Cooper & Hizli themselves, Lenny Rush, Jessica Hynes, Amanda Wilkin, Dustin Demri-Burns, David Fynn, Juliet Cowan, Ruben Catt and Karla Crome. The show’s original music is composed by […]

Hollywood Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Hulu limited series Tiny Beautiful Things. The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by singer/songwriter Ingrid Michaelson, Gabriel Mann (A Million Little Things, Modern Family, High School Musical: The Musical – The Series) and Juan Ariza. Also included is the song Not […]

Marcelo Zarvos (Fences, Wonder, Emancipation, Ray Donovan, The Affair, The Good Shepherd) has composed the original score for the upcoming Hulu original movie White Men Can’t Jump. The film is directed by Calmatic (House Party) and stars Sinqua Walls, Jack Harlow, Lance Reddick, Laura Harrier, Teyana Taylor, Vince Staples, Tamera ‘Tee’ Kissen, Myles Bullock and […]

Premiering in the U.S. today is the Norwegian limited series War Sailor, a new version of last year’s feature of the same title, written and directed by Gunnar Vikene and starring Kristoffer Joner, Pål Sverre Hagen and Ine Marie Wilmann. The show’s original music is composed by Volker Bertelmann (All Quiet on the Western Front, Lion, Hotel […]