Varèse Sarabande and Craft Recordings have announced the first-ever vinyl release of the expanded deluxe edition soundtrack album for J.J. Abrams’ 2013 sci-fi adventure Star Trek Into Darkness starring Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Simon Pegg, Anton Yelchin, Karl Urban, John Cho, Bruce Greenwood and Benedict Cumberbatch. The album featuring the film’s original score composed by Michael Giacchino (Up, The Incredibles, Jurassic World, Lost, Spider-Man: No Way Home, Ratatouille, The Batman) is being released on vinyl as a 3-LP Blue, Red, and Yellow set themed after the iconic Starfleet uniforms. The collection, which includes a 16-page booklet with behind-the-scenes photos from the set and notes from Abrams and Giacchino, will be released on September 6. The 3-LP tricolor set (limited to 1,000 copies) is now available for pre-order on Amazon (and other North American retailers), while a Translucent Clear set will be available for the rest of the world. Varese has previously released the deluxe edition for the title featuring the same content as a limited CD edition back in 2014 and later as a digital version. Star Trek Into Darkness is now available on VOD, 4K Ultra HD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s a closer look at the 3-LP set: