Back Lot Music will release the official soundtrack album for the comedy drama The Holdovers. The album features the film’s original score composed by Mark Orton (Nebraska, The Good Girl, My Old Lady, 12 Mighty OrphansLove Hard). Also included is a selection of the classic songs from the movie by The Allman Brothers Band, The Temptations, The Swingle Singers & others. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 10 (click here to stream/download) and on vinyl on November 17. Visit Amazon to pre-order the vinyl edition. A first track from Orton’s score (Into the Unknown) is already available to stream/download now and can be checked out below. The Holdovers is directed by Alexander Payne and stars Paul Giamatti, Da’Vine Joy Randolph and Dominic Sessa. The movie follows an instructor at a New England prep school who is forced to remain on campus during Christmas break to babysit the handful of students with nowhere to go and forms an unlikely bond with one of them and with the school’s head cook who has just lost a son in Vietnam. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Telluride Film Festival and is being released in select theaters this weekend by Focus Features before expanding nationwideon November 10.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Silver Joy – Damien Jurado (3:06)
2. Venus – Shocking Blue (3:07)
3. The Time Has Come Today – The Chamber Brothers (4:54)
4. Candlepin Bowling – Mark Orton (2:17)
5. Primal Architecture – Mark Orton (0:47)
6. Crying, Laughing, Loving, Lying – Labi Siffre (3:01)
7. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed – The Allman Brothers Band (6:58)
8. Knock Three Times – Tony Orlando & Dawn (2:59)
9. When Winter Comes – Artie Shaw & His Orchestra (2:54)
10. Drive to Boston – Mark Orton (2:16)
11. Nursing Home – Mark Orton (1:52)
12. Medley: Deck the Hall with Boughs of Holly / What Child Is This? – The Swingle Singers (3:11)
13. Silent Night – The Temptations (6:07)
14. Jingle Bells – Herb Alpert’s Tijuana Brass (3:11)
15. It’s Christmas! – Mark Orton (2:13)
16. Carol of the Drum (Little Drummer Boy) – The Trapp Family Singers (2:01)
17. White Christmas – The Swingle Singers (2:11)
18. The Most Wonderful Time of the Year – Andy Williams (2:33)
19. The Wind – Cat Stevens (1:42)
20. A Calf Born in Winter – Khruangbin (3:31)
21. The Glove / Now He’s History / 5/4 for Constantine – Mark Orton (4:24)
22. A Girl in Tow / Back to Barton – Mark Orton (4:34)
23. Danny / The Glove / Let’s Make the Best of It – Mark Orton (2:20)
24. See Ya / Into the Unknown – Mark Orton (4:39)