Masterworks Broadway has announced a new cast recording album for the stage production Back to the Future: The Musical. The 2-CD set features the content of the original album, as well as thirteen previously unreleased demos and early versions of many of the musical’s songs written by Academy Award nominee Alan Silvestri and Grammy Award winner Glen Ballard, most of which are performed by Ballard himself. The Deluxe Edition also features a new booklet, including rehearsal photos and a track by track commentary with stories about the how songs were created for the show. The album will be released next Friday, October 20 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A digital version is also expected. Back to the Future: The Musical produced by Colin Ingram and movie trilogy creators Robert Zemeckis & Bob Gale first premiered at the Manchester Opera House in February 2020 before its West End debut the following year and just opened in the U.S. on Broadway this past summer.

Here’s the album track list:

Disc 1:

Content of the original cast recording album

Disc 2:

1. It’s Only a Matter of Time (Demo Version)
2. Wherever We’re Going (Showcase Version)
3. Hello, Is Anybody Home? (Demo Version)
4. It Works (Demo Version)
5. Cake (And Eat It Too) (Demo Version)
6. It’s What I Do (Demo Version)
7. Good at Being Bad (Demo Version)
8. Future Boy (Demo Version)
9. One Way Street (Demo Version)
10. Time Travel Is a Dangerous Thing (Demo Version)
11. Connections (Demo Version)
12. When You’re Really Cool (Demo Version)
13. For the Dreamers (Demo Version)