Hollywood Records has announced two soundtrack albums for National Geographic’s limited series A Small Light. To be released on May 19, 2023 is a first album featuring the show’s original score composed by Ariel Marx (Candy, Shiva Baby, A Friend of the Family, Sanctuary). Listen to an excerpt from a score track below and check back on this page for the full details. A separate soundtrack (to be released on May 23) features the drama’ songs co-produced by the project’s executive music producer Este Haim (Maid, Cha Cha Real Smooth), including covers performed by Kamasi Washington, Sharon Van Etten feat. Michael Imperioli, Weyes Blood, Angel Olsen, Remi Wolf, King Princess, Orville Peck and Moses Sumney (click here to stream/download). Kier Lehman is the music supervisor of the show. A Small Light is developed by Joan Rater & Tony Phelan and stars Bel Powley, Joe Cole, Liev Schreiber, Billie Boullet, Ashley Brooke, Amira Casar,Eleanor Tomlinson, Caroline Catz, Andy Nyman, Sally Messham and Noah Taylor. The 8-part drama tells the story of a young secretary who didn’t hesitate when her boss, Otto Frank (father of Anne Frank), asked her to hide him and his family from the Nazis during World War II. The series will premiere on May 1 on National Geographic and will also be available to stream on Disney+ and Hulu.

Here’s the list of the songs (and presumably the track list of the song album):

1. Till We Meet Again – Danielle Haim (originally performed by Doris Day) – Featured in Episode 1, to be released on Friday, May 5
2. Cheryl – Kamasi Washington (originally performed by Charlie Parker) – Featured in Episode 2, to be released on Friday, May 5
3. I Don’t Want to Set the World on Fire – Sharon Van Etten (featuring spoken word by Michael Imperioli) (originally performed by The Ink Spots) – Featured in Episode 3, to be released on Tuesday, May 9
4. My Reverie – Angel Olsen (originally performed by Larry Clinton & His Orchestra, featuring Patti Dugan) – Featured in Episode 4, to be released on Tuesday, May 9
5. When You’re Smiling – Weyes Blood (originally performed by Ella Fitzgerald) – Featured in Episode 5, to be released on Tuesday, May 16
6. Autumn Leaves – Remi Wolf (originally performed by Nat King Cole) – Featured in Episode 6, to be released on Tuesday, May 16
7. I’m Making Believe – King Princess and Orville Peck (originally performed by Bing Crosby) – Featured in Episode 7, to be released on Tuesday, May 23
8. I’ll Be Seeing You – Moses Sumney (originally performed by Billie Holiday) – Featured in Episode 8, to be released on Tuesday, May 23