Milan Records has announced a soundtrack album for the Mexican comedy drama Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bryce Dessner (The Two Popes, Cyrano, C’mon C’mon, The Kitchen) and the movie’s director Alejandro G. Iñárritu. Also included are tracks by David Bowie,Héctor Lavoe &Willie Colón, José José, Andrés Landero, Joe Cuba & others. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, December 9 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Bardo is written and directed by Iñárritu and stars Daniel Giménez Cacho, Ximena Lamadrid, Íker Sánchez Solano, Griselda Siciliani, Luz Jiménez, Andrés Almeida, Luis Couturier, Clementina Guadarrama, Jay O. Sanders and Francisco Rubio. The movie revolves around an acclaimed journalist and documentarian who goes on an introspective journey to reconcile with the past, the present and his identity. The dramedy, which premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival, opened in select theaters last month and will debut on December 16 on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Back to the Womb
2. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams – Esquivel
3. Mateo’s Freedom
4. Absurd Metals
5. El Día De Mi Suerte – Orquesta Pavel Urkiza & Luis Bofill
6. Liminal
7. Father Ghost
8. Let’s Dance – David Bowie
9. Dreaming a Dream
10. Migration Dreams
11. Aguanile – Orquesta Pavel Urkiza & Luis Bofill
12. Lost Silbido
13. Mi Niña (Acapella Version) – José José
14. Silbido Tlayacapan
15. Silverio Last Train
16. La Pava Congona – Andrés Landero
17. In the Cage (Excerpt) – Genesis
18. Aquarium
19. Salsa y Bembé – Joe Cuba Sextet
20. Bardo Finale
21. Juanga
22. Qué Lio – Willie Colón & Héctor Lavoe
23. Mirror Lamento
24. Los Aretes de la Luna – La Sonora Mantacera
25. Silbido Arpa Jarocha / Silbido a Cappella